HOUSTON

Houston…the Eagle has landed. ~ Neil Armstrong, 1969.

There is always a connecting flight back to OKC. Before I book my flight, I contact my couple friends who have a pending invitation for me to visit the largest city in Texas.

I arrived Houston at 5 PM. Jack, Noemi and their princess, Jaemi picked me up at the airport. Then, we went to the best Texan BBQ in town. πŸ™‚

The connecting flight gave me a chance toΒ  visit NASA Johnson Space Center. The home of mission control where human space missions and the operations of the International Space Station are monitored.

It is also where astronauts prepare and train for missions. It also has the world’s largest collection of moon rocks and lunar samples for public view. Look at my excitement when I touched one of the five lunar rocks in the world! πŸ˜›

The tram tour also takes us through Rocket Park, where an actual Saturn V rocket is housed, along with other rockets that propelled humanity into space.

nasa-4

“We came in peace for all mankind.”

